Hello dear Participants, welcome to the wonderful intro group of Capybara! We are your mentors Camila, Max and Františka and we are very excited to meet you all this Orientation Week 2024. We hope this week gives you the right start to university and student life here in Nijmegen and gets you excited about studying Biology at Radboud. Here’s to a week full of fun and great memories ;)

Hello my lovely capybara pups! I am Max. I am 20 years old and a second-year biologist who is obsessed with marine life. I come from the beautiful city Maastricht right at the bottom of the Netherlands. When I'm not studying I enjoy listening to music (preferably metal). I also love to be outside, I love hiking and camping but I am not scared of playing some games in a pub or a party  since I could be considered a beer enthusiast. I'm already excited to get to know you guys and show you around this beautiful city and show you that studying in Nijmegen is more than just studying :) 

Helloo little pups!! my name is Cami and I'll be one of your introparents during the orientation week :). I'm a 20 year old, second-year biologist from Buenos Aires, Argentina. In my free time I enjoy listening to music, and hanging out with friends either by enjoying a sunny day (pretty rare around these parts) in the waalbeach or going out and having fun in the city! I’m very excited to meet you and give you a fun introduction to this city and student life :) 

Hello my little Capybaras! I’m Františka and, despite my appearance, I am in fact not Dutch. I’m Slovakian from Ireland and a 21 year-old second-year Biology student. When I’m not dying in the library or getting my 6th coffee of the day in wing 5, you can probably find me in the Sports Centre. I also love spending time with my friends, partying in the city centre, doing movie nights and dinners, bonfires on the WaalBeach and travelling. I have absolutely loved my first two years here in Nijmegen and I hope I can help you find your place here too, wherever you may come from :)